Recently, I was browsing Ebay and I came across some craft items such as pom poms, patches and so on. I thought they looked fun, cheery and colourful, and wanted to get them. I had no idea what I’d use them for at the time, but thought they would probably come in handy some way or the other – maybe as photography props, when I am taking photos for instagram.

I ordered some of the star patches and immediately thought I’d use them to decorate some of the dull boring clothes I had in my wardrobe and make them more fun to wear!


I ironed some onto a plain navy jumper and experimented with a couple of other tops. I think I quite like this idea of revamping old boring clothes, especially darker colours that I don’t wear very often. I think I am going to play around with some more of these patches (maybe floral ones) and also try using some pom poms as well. What a difference the slightest pop of colour can make?


I’m thinking plain coloured tops, jackets or cardigans could be quite good for decorating. Stay tuned as I will be sharing more ideas as I try them.

Have you ever experimented with or revamped any of the items in your wardrobe?  I would love to hear about them.

Speak soon!

Alicia x

