From the LuckyThings Meet-up that I went to last week, I was given a mission to think of 3 words to describe what confidence means to me.  My version of confidence is:

1) Being COMFORTABLE

2) Being TRUE 

3) Being KNOWLEDGEABLE 

I become more confident when I am COMFORTABLE. Whether that be the clothes I am wearing, the activity I am undertaking or the place I am going; I am more confident if I feel comfortable with it or in it. It’s when I venture out of my comfort zone that I don’t feel so confident. It’s called ‘comfort-zone’ for a reason!

I become more confident when I am TRUE to others or ‘being my true self’. To me, this means not holding anything back and being free. It’s when I am not being my true self that I start having doubts. I love to laugh as loud as I want and celebrate when I win, or express my quirkiness because that’s the true me. I am more confident when I don’t have to pretend to be what I am not.

I become more confident when I KNOW what I am talking about or where I am going (whether psychological or physical). I don’t like to be left in the dark (not literally). I will always ask questions to know more or understand things (and not being afraid to do so), or do my research beforehand so I am not totally clueless on whatever it is I am embarking on, or talking about.

That’s My Time to Shine Mission completed!


What makes YOU feel confident?  Let me know in the comments section. Thanks for reading and speak soon! x

Alicia xx

