If you don’t use it, you lose it!
I definitely believe this is true, with so many things. The more you practice something, the better you get at it. It’s like with reading for me. If I start a book and read it every day, or make time to read it several times a day, I am more likely to finish it quickly and want to start reading another. When I put it down for a few days, it’s so much harder to get back into it, and more and more days pass without me picking it up!

I think with blogging the same can happen. When you write regular posts, it’s much easier to stay on track and you feel motivated and inspired to do another! I haven’t written a blog in a couple of weeks. Understandably, I have been on holiday and have had other things on my mind, but I suppose that is no excuse. I could have been writing what I was up to etc. Lots of interesting things happened that I could have written about… Especially when I was in Greece.

img_9288
Rhodes, Greece

The thing that happens with me is that I over think things. I am indecisive and I judge myself quite harshly. I start to think that my idea for a particular blog post isn’t good enough, it won’t be received well, or I’ll wait until another time and then I loose that spark. It gets harder and harder to get back into, the longer I leave it. When I put out a post, I feel super elated! It’s like I’ve got something off my chest or I have done my duty. I don’t know I just get this happy feeling. I do enjoy writing posts. I prefer when they are short and sweet though! Otherwise I get in this spiral again of overthinking it, that it maybe too long or no one will have the time to read it.

Well this is me back to blogging after my summer holiday and I promise to post more regularly! Because I really do want to! I hope you’ve enjoyed the summer holidays, whether you had time off or not. I’ve had a great summer. I might do a post at some point about what I got up in the summer holidays.
Lots of Love,
Alicia xx

