img_0870

When I woke up this morning, I already knew the weather wasn’t going to be the best so I wasn’t surprised when I saw that it was overcast. I was determined though, to make something special of my day! It doesn’t take a great deal to make me happy! As long as the sun is shining and there is something pretty to look at! 

But… there was NO sunshine. So I was going to have to find something pretty to look at. Where I live isn’t all that exciting, and there aren’t that many interesting places to visit in Bromsgrove (please correct me if you know otherwise). 

img_0884-1
This was the sky today! All day it seemed like it was going to rain (but it didn’t-yay!) Keep scrolling!

I decided to go on a spontaneous little drive with my other half, and ended up in the cutest little town of Alcester. It’s a simple little market town in Warwickshire but it was so beautiful, clean and quirky. The little streets were lined with gorgeous flowers and every door was painted in some form of pastel colour! I was so excited! We ended up just taking photos of every other door, colourful building or random sign we saw. The gardens we past were also so lovely. There were also signs by people’s houses saying ‘you’re welcome to come and have a look at our gardens!’ Never seen that before! 

img_0872
I was obsessed with the pastel doors!
img_0960
Pastel buildings! 

 

img_0957
Perfect little streets

Even though the sky seemed as if it was going to open up, it didn’t stop me from having the most enjoyable time just appreciating how beautiful everything was! I was obsessed with the doors! 

It just shows that even on a dull day you can make your own sunshine! Happy Saturday!/weekend!  Keep scrolling to see more pictures!
Love, Alicia xx

img_0945
cobbled stones and flowers
img_0971
In someone’s quirky garden! So cute x
image6
I was feeling especially colourful today! 🙂
image3(1)
Hi , I live here! (I wish!)

img_0942

img_0946
We’re both in bright colours 🙂 

 

image9(1)
Last one! This is a dress but too short, so I’m wearing it as a top instead! 🙂
